Day 3: Exercising With Children

As I laced up my shoes for day 3 of this adventure Miss. Ailey said “Mommy, you can’t leave us alone! Who will watch us?” I looked at her startled and then laughed. She thought I was going for a walk without them and Scott was still at work.  I assured her that I wasn’t going to leave them alone and gave her a “holding hug”. I pointed to the dreaded  transfirmer – it makes my knees ache, by hiney burn and my thighs scream the next day but the lady on the DVD assures me that it will “tone and reshape my body” so I am putting my trust in that.

 

The girls LOVE the stretching and cool down, however they also love to stand on it when my feet aren’t on it, while I am stepping on it, sitting on it and it proves to be an excellent device for them to reach things they shouldn’t – lamp shades, motes, my cup….

 

Three days in and I am sleeping a little better, my bath is more soothing than an escape for sore muscles, my energy level is rising and I feel better even with the little sleep I get.

 

3 down 362 to go.

 

P.S. I told Scott he should try it, he says his ta-ta’s and bum are perky enough.

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
