When a pound doesn’t seem like an accomplishment

I set out two weeks ago on a year long venture to lose weight in a healthy time frame, one pound a week. When I did WW back in 2003 I dropped 83 in 8 months, now there were extenuating circumstances, I didn’t have children so I could commit to an hour sometimes two a day to working out, I didn’t have to consider what I made for dinner and would they like it, I had the time to spend nightly carefully planning out the next day’s meals and prepping.  Today this is not an excuse, it’s just where I am at in life, playing with them on a warm afternoon is more valuable to me than 30 minutes on the elliptical – I try to include them in this. We pick fruit out at the store, I choose snacky things for them that aren’t terrible (yes we have cookies occasionally but I love it that Ailey will ask me for a nectarine over sweets anytime). Today I snuck on the scale, I am close to my two pound goal in two weeks and then I think back to my WW days and I would have been mad with only two pounds. So I thought I’d put here this photo – how much is a pound really?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
