43 days down 322 to go

That’s 6 weeks into 52 weeks of health and wellness revolution for me.

What progress have I made?

Humm, none.

I have once again excelled at stating that I am going to accomplish something, put a very doable plan in process and once again let life get right in the way, let it be an excuse.

 

What am I going to do about it?

I am going to have a positive attitude about it. I am not going to look at it as a failure, but more like one big bubble that somehow I will pop. Today was very positive, I even made time for the elliptical. I utilized TV time for good, Dora tonight you gave me health instead of a headache, so I say thank you to you for that.

 

What am I going to do about it tomorrow?


Try again. Hope that when I step on the scale the next time that it’s a little less, even .2# I will count as a success. Gone are the days of many pounds in a week like when I was in my 20’s I am nearer to 40 than 30 so I have to be realistic and celebrate MY accomplishments.

It is only my opinion that matters when the reflection looks back, I know this I’ve talked about it before, I have to make myself believe it. I am the only force that can allow that to happen.

I have to accept that “what he sees” mentality; that is not an excuse but a mindset that I will more than likely not have a very firm and flat midsection again, I more than likely will not have narrow hips that fill out a pair of tight fitting jeans, and you know what, THAT IS OK. I don’t have to look like I did when I was 27.

What I need is to be satisfied with the body I am able to transform now, to embrace the curves and marks of motherhood, and showcase them as best I can.

 

So here’s to me, trying again…

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
