16 trips to the scale later

Sixteen trips to the scale later and here is the progress….


Bust  was 44″ now 43″

Rear was 47″ now 44.5″

Waist was 42″ now 37″

Arms were 17″ now 15″

Thigh was 29.5″ now 25.75″

Calves 20″ – no change

Pants were 14/16 now 12/14

Shirt was XL now L

Total measurable loss 14.5″ and 25#

 

 

What other changes have I been able to implement or maintain…

Binge eating is minimal. I can’t say I don’t do it, but it’s far less often and I am able to stop it easier.

Scale obsession, I still get on the scale but I am better at not letting what I see ruin my day, but allow it to motivate me.

Triumph over the vending machine – I realized I am not allowed to have money at work, it calls my name. Bonus, I have more money for things at home.

Lunch out once a week, Scott and I work close by one another now, so I save points so he and I get at least one meal alone each week, it’s a double treat since I don’t have to prepare anything and he and I get some time to talk.

Running – I have to admit I love it! I run 3-4 days a week at work on my lunch break. I feel so energized when I get back to my desk and it curbs my want for “crap”. I come back ready for the rest of the day and know that I have the entire evening for family, that my exercise doesn’t have to be a compromise of the time I want to spend with them or a decision of one over the other.

Real life…this by far has been the biggest change I have been able to accept. I have gone to weigh in’s knowing I was going to gain, but also accepting that not every week is going to be a loss,  and it’s ok, it doesn’t define me unless I allow it to defeat me.

Upcoming goals…

Edgewood 5K on the Fourth of July

Warrior Dash Versailles, KY August 10th

Tough Mudder  Maysville, KY October 19th  (131 days away)

39# more loss by the Mudder – which will put me at my personal goal weight

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
