The Biggest Loser Challenge

This is right up my alley! It starts this coming Wednesday a

nd I just got an email that they are adding a second set of classes on Monday’s as well – so 22 classes in all! They are also adding Weight Watchers memberships (wahoo I have a head start).

 

I am eager for the competition, I cannot lie. I have been stuck losing and gaining the same 5# over the past few weeks. I needed this bad!!!

 

 

 

In addition to these prizes if a participant loses 10% of his/her body weight, walks 5,000 steps a day (they will provide a pedometer) and attend 75% of the classes they will refund the fee paid for joining the challenge?!! Come on…what’s not to want to do!

 

The grand prize was announced today $1,000.00, 2nd place $500.00 and 3rd place TBD.

 

My personal goals are:

7,500 steps a day

attend the original set of classes listed above (and as many of the Monday sessions as the family can let me)

30# that’s more than 10% but I think it’s what it will take to be the Biggest Winner.

TO WIN!!!!

 

In addition to this we at home are adopting the VB6 plan – vegan before dinner. Making vegetables, fruits, whole grains the bulk of our day and then a healthy portion of lean meats/poultry/fish for dinner.  I have read into this plan and it seems to be successful for men and I am hoping that this helps my man at home jump start him onto my personal health and wellness initiative.

 

So weigh in for me will now be WW on Sunday’s and TBL on Wednesday’s with a goal of 3# a week for the next 12 weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
