How many sticks????

This wasn’t the progress I was hoping to see this month. a minuscule .4#’s and 1/4″ isn’t very much, however it’s still progress toward the goal. I started to feel disappointed in myself, but I can’t. I stopped tracking, measuring, controlling food instead I let it control me, I didn’t say “no thank you” as often as I should…now I look to the left and see that massive pile of butter – 120 sticks  and realize that even though I didn’t drop as many pounds as I wanted to, I have still made progress. I didn’t gain any, I maintained, and that itself isn’t an easy feat. I also realize that if I was paying more attention to what I ate combined with the calories I am burning I would be seeing the loss I desire – note to self: it works if you work it.

 This month’s “during” photo features a skirt I have kept in my closet as a go to when nothing else fit. I wore it to work one day and had the realization that it was a little too big to keep wearing and then I put it where it should be worn, at the waist and this is what I saw! There’s enough room in there for a lot more of me! This was the last time I ever wore this garment, it now resides in the trash. I had to part with this favorite to remind me that is not the body I want any more  I don’t want it to fit, EVER AGAIN. Then I re-visited my wardrobe and sure enough there were a few other items that needed to go.

Motivation for the next 4 weigh in’s: I am so very close to being below 200#, I haven’t seen that since April of 2008, yup the month I got pregnant with Ailey I was in the 190’s and since then I have gotten close but never broke through – this is it. This month I will say goodbye to the 200’s FOREVER. 

MEASUREMENTS for August Progress:

Bust   44″ now 42.5″

Rear 47″ now 42″

Waist  42″ now 36″

Arms  17″ now 14.25″

Thigh   29.5″ now 24″

Calves  20″ now19.25″

BMI  37   now 32.1

Pants  14/16 now 12/14

Shirt  XL now L

Total measurable loss   21.5″ and 30.4#

Miles ran: 75.23

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
