32 trips later & 10K

MEASUREMENTS for September Progress:

Bust   44″ now 41″

Rear 47″ now 41.75″

Waist  42″ now 35.75″

Arms  17″ now 14.25″

Thigh   29.5″ now 24″

Calves  20″ now18.75″

BMI  37   now 31.9

Pants  14/16 now 12/14

Shirt  XL now L

Total measurable loss   26.5″ and 32.4#

Miles ran: 56.83

 


Biggest Accomplishment: Well there are two really, I ran the Komen 10K on September 14 in 1:10:24 (official time). It was tough event, I have been nursing a case of plantar fasciitis, so my training has been limited to every other day (hence also not meeting my 80 mile per month goal). But I didn’t give up. It was thrilling to cross the finish line and my mother and uncle be there to congratulate myself and my friend who ran with me.

The second accomplishment came just yesterday so technically October, I ran 10 miles. It was tough but 6 months ago when I made my training schedule for the Tough Mudder I put that goal on the calendar; to prove to me that I could hit 10 miles. I went out purposefully at 1pm since my wave time is 12:40 next Saturday, I wanted the heat to be as similar as possible. I didn’t take enough water so miles 6-9 were tough, thanks to my angel who was standing outside and was kind enough to provide me some water to make it through that last mile. Miles 4-6 were very hard, almost all up hill, but when I re-entered my subdivision I knew I only had 1.5 miles to go that I wasn’t going to give up…when I finally made it home I was completely exhausted, soaked, sun burned and very emotional. It’s not something that I will attempt everyday, but I know I can do it and I also realize that a half-marathon is completely do-able…next year.

Weight loss this month is up a little, 2.4 pounds more added to the total and once again my loss is more in inches than pounds, taking another 5 off my body.  Within a few weeks I will be below 200, it feels like it has taken forever to get to this point, however my real-life approach along with the support of my family, friends and the incredible people at Weight Watchers I really believe this is loss for life. 

 

 



 

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
