No Carb! #oscarthegrouch

All my life I’ve battled the bulge, being fluffy, curvy, thick, and oh let’s not forget my favorites of big boned and athletic. The past 15 months is the longest that I have had a decent loss and not regained it all, I must have finally made it to a stage in my life where I can control it somehow, I also realized that sometimes the addition of something new provides a kick start to wave of progress. Last year it was running, which I depend on for my exercise. I’ve looked into several new things, this time it had to be a new food adventure. I decided this weekend to try an Adkins-ish type of induction. The next two weeks I have planned out a virtually no carb menu.

20140505-201213.jpg
Tonight I made several dozen of these amazing mini egg muffins. Inside these are a smorgasbord of veggies: peppers, squash, spinach, chives, mushrooms, asparagus, cheese and bacon. My oldest and husband taste tested and I got two thumbs up! As I venture ahead into this new world of no carbs, once again allowed a little mayo, more than a tablespoon of cheese, proteins, and veggies I am excited to cook new dinners and hopefully boost myself closer to my goal!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Running Betty
    May 06, 2014 @ 02:58:13

    The mini egg muffins look amazing!

    Reply

    • aubreyfeldhaus
      May 06, 2014 @ 11:54:34

      Thet are so delish! I will use a silicone muffin pan next time they stick to the liners a little even with spray on them and my oldest loved them so its a huge win!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
