500th mile

Yesterday was the Redlegs 10K, they also offered and elite 5k, 5k run/walk, a family fun run/walk and a kids on field run, all of these events raised over $200K for the Reds Community fund that supports youth baseball in the Cincinnati area. No way would I pass up a chance to get the view Chapman does as he runs in, as my cross over the finish line.

It was not a record breaking run, I didn’t PR , but it was another 6 miles in my bank and I didn’t realize until I finished that half way through as I crossed over the bridge into Newport I ran my 500th mile, (Insert a little pride and a big smile).

20140601-112303-40983986.jpg

Next event is the Fourth of July 5K in the town where I grew up, also this event was my first race ever. I completed it in 36:14, my goal is to finish this year in under 33 minutes.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. weight2lose2013
    Jun 01, 2014 @ 21:52:18

    GREAT job, Aubrey! You got in some exercise and it was for a great cause. I’m a baseball dad and I appreciate everything that volunteers do to help us. Congratulations on your 500th mile! It must be a special feeling to run a race in the place that you grew up in. Keep it going!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
