July Progress

January 2013

It’s been awhile since I did a progress report so here goes:

Bust   44″ now 40.5″   -3.5″
Rear 47″ now 42″         -5″
Waist  42″ now 35.75″    -6.25″
Arms  17″ now 14.75″       -2.25″
Thigh   29.5″ now 24.25″    -5.25″
Calves  20″ now 18.75″     -1.25″
BMI  37   now 31.5
Total Measurable Losss   23.5″ and 35#’s
Total miles for July: 87.5
Miles ran: 247 /700 for 2014
WEIGHT photoLOSS: While the progress has been incredibly slow at the beginning of July I was at 212#’s and I am now sitting at 201#, I will be breaking through into Onderland before the week ends. I gave it some thought and it’s been 6 years since my daily triple didn’t begin with a 2. I feel very confident that this time I am making weight loss for life a lifestyle, not just another temporary visit to a smaller size. I know this last month dropping 11 pounds is not typical, but it’s a good kick start to more steady loss over the coming months.
RUNNING:  Facebook had this challenge group to run 100 miles for the month, I joined mostly to be motivated on days where I wanted to rest. I pushed the last two weeks of the month, down to the last few days and woke up on Wednesday the 30th with 12 miles to go and two hamstring cramps. I knew right then and there I wasn’t going to make 100 miles. I let my body rest, 3 days before heading back out. I was exhausted. Yesterday I did my second 10 miler ever and improved my time by 9 minutes. It was tough but I feel in control of it and my preparation for two half marathons in the fall is right on schedule.
OTHER PEOPLE IN MY LIFE: The husband is has now lost a total of 74#’s. He looks like a totally new man. We have had to replace all of his shorts and  we have been able to switch to regular 2XL shirts, probably XLT if I could find them, he stands 6’5″  the tall is important. My sister and her son have taken up the C25K program and they both seem to be enjoying themselves. My sister-in-law told me last night that she wants to start running again and has a lofty goal of completing a Tough Mudder – I may be ready for that next year myself.
MENTAL HEALTH: I have put the counseling to the side, like my previous attempts at talking to a therapist all they confirm is the things I already know. I have come to the conclusion that the only answer is to tell myself to stop when I start over-thinking and over analyzing, distracting myself with something else seems to help.  I allow myself a few minutes a day to think about those topics that seem to be my constant worry and then put it to the side as best I can.
In the month of August I have 2 -5K events, one in Colorado on the 16th and the other here in KY on the 24th. I am hoping to set a PR for the event on the 24th. I will celebrate one more trip around the sun, thankful for each and everyday that I have been given, trying to get the most out of each of those days, loving life with my family, friends, and running shoes.
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bobby-C
    Aug 04, 2014 @ 15:05:27

    Great progress. I am glad I discovered your blog. I am doing 100 miles in August…walking. I not ready to run yet.

    I was interested in your husband’s story. Does he have a blog? There are far fewer men who do weight loss blogs. I have one (www.bobby-c-health.com) (sorry for the shameless plug)

    I always look good for other men who blog as well.

    Reply

    • aubreyfeldhaus
      Aug 04, 2014 @ 15:09:30

      Bobby…plug away! He does not. I wish there was more to tell, he is convinced that weight loss is mind over matter. At Christmas time he weighted in at 366#’s on a scale at work, the one I have at home would not weigh him. He gave up diet soft drinks, started eating oatmeal or Cliff Bars for breakfast, cut his portion sizes down and drinks a ton of water. I am a big proponent of clean eating and we follow that about 85% of the time.

      Reply

  2. weight2lose2013
    Aug 04, 2014 @ 15:51:49

    Great progress, Aubrey! It seems like yesterday when you started your journey, and now you’re so far into it. Congratulations on your accomplishments to date!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
