The Daily Triple enters a new Century

image (2)

This past weekend I reached a huge milestone! I am in the one hundreds (by just a little for now) again after 6 years.   I amped up my running schedule and logged 87.5 miles in July, my first 9 and 10 miler of the season, I am well in to the 1/2 training plan I created for myself. I have to say some of the loss is attributed to the heat, I can’t eat when it’s hot out and I have no desire to eat after I run, I am getting plenty of water as I have finally figured out how to hydrate myself with ease when out.

I only have 29# more to go to reach my goal, coincidentally this milestone was reached on my 38th birthday – what a gift I gave myself!

image (1)

After a 4 mile run at my parents house – holy hilly difference!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. weight2lose2013
    Aug 13, 2014 @ 16:39:25

    Congratulations on your accomplishment, and belated birthday wishes to you. That is a great present!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
