Running, Body Beast & Yoga

New years bring zillions of resolutions, which I don’t believe in because statistics tell us no one keeps them; I set goals. When I set a goal it drives me to meet the goal, I love accountability. My big 2015 goals are to drop this last 25# and run the Columbus Marathon in October (foreshadowing of what I will be talking about most of the year). We have really tried to make an effort to adhere to our clean eating initiative and I think we are roughly 85% successful in that. Evidence? There is zero crap food in our house. Nowwww it’s no secret that I will run anywhere and usually in any condition, except freezing cold, this week I have been blessed with two warm sunny days, warm being a relative term since 35 isnt really warm but the sun makes all the difference. Donning my brand new Omni’s

2015/01/img_5103-0.jpg aren’t they pretty? Three mile runs twice this week invigorated me and reignited my love for footfall on pavement and I am itching to sign up for the Heart Mini in March but my funds for entry fees are limited to two events only this year, The Pig Half and the afore mentioned full in October, at least one more pair of shoes and pants, unless I find a generous sponsor which is unlikely. Cross training is important to running because strength and flexibility aid in endurance, how on a limited budget can I do that? Body Beast was a Christmas gift to us and we are in week one and loving every minute of it. I have to admit I didn’t think Scott would make it through the first workout, we shall see how abs and cardio are on him. I have had zero soreness, thank you yoga after the workout and knowing what poses stretch out those muscles who worked hard for 40-60 minutes. Here we are (a cold for Scott set us back a week). I will post 30, 60 and 90 day progress shots! Super excited to see how we approach spring with bodies that are actually ready for bathing soups! (Piperism)

2015/01/img_4950.jpg

2015/01/img_4946.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
