Columbus or BUST

Today begins the unofficial official training plan for my first marathon, I say first because I plan on more than one. I scoured the internet for plans, groups, teams, clubs and realized I am more a loner than a “group” runner. Groups bring out my competitve nature and I am the only competition I need at this stage in my life. So I borrowed bits of plans and made my own.  

 

I’m not one to tempo, or sprint, I am more of the tortise slow and steady, increases gradually, listening to bodily cues more than a “regime”. I am realistic and know that life is going to prevent some of these days from happening, and I may come to a point where I don’t wanna but I know me and know how to push myself. Along with this plan comes a rededication to clean eating, I feel so much better over time when I gift myself healthy meals than the temporary pleasure I get from indulgent items, not to say I wont have a beer now and then, and chocolate well no one wants to see that me. Day by day I will get closer to my goals:

* finish the marathon in under 6 hours (secretly hoping for 5.5)

* drop this last 30# I have been battling for 3 years

* live upto my new found motto Everything is beautiful, and nothing hurt.

With my family behind me, my heart and head on the right path, a clear and concise vision I have no doubt that come October I will have made great strides physically, emotionally and in my relationships.

  

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
