5 Days Down 25 To Go

This first week has not been without its challenges. The headache the first couple days was no fun, but being well prepared helped me cope. I realize today that preparedness is probably the number one factor in success here. Thursday and Friday my stock of meals was out, and I had to wing it which led to Chipolte for lunch – minus the rice, beans and only a small sprinkle of cheese (maybe an ounce), it was still delicious and I didn’t feel like I cheated myself. I am very aware now that I need a very concise plan before I shop and make sure I prep as much as possible over the weekends.
Tomorrow’s trip will include fixin’s for Buffalo Chicken Soup and Orange Chicken with Cauliflower “Rice” – I will share recipies, pics and opinions after we have them.
Shopping List:

Greens, cucumbers, onion, sweet potatoes, tomatoes, zucchini, summer squash, herbs, cauliflower, fruit, chicken, lean beef, eggs, broccoli, asparagus, sparkling water, sliced almonds, and cashews. Plus the items the littles and daddy need and want. Oh and Gypsy asked for some cookies.

Plans for a 8-10 mile run maybe hot yoga in the morning.
Mood: Crabby – but my car was hit by a flat tire exploding. Tired – I have really pushed to keep myself moving this week.

Food: I have a take it or leave it feeling right now, I am sitting here hungry but no desire to make anything, it is midnight regardless I try not to eat in the middle of the night. 

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
