Day 1/365 day challenge

I woke up this morning when my alarm went off at 5:00am and I snoozed it. I wanted to lay there another hour and rest. I didn’t want to Monday (and I dont drink coffee.)

Then I remembered the promise I made to myself, Monday – day 1 toward an inproved me. So I peeled myself out of bed and quietly pulled out running clothes kissed the hubs and walked out to the kitchen; where I was greeted by #1 who was wide awake. Determined I gave her clothes and turned on tv until I retruned. I knew from the get go today would be a walk. A massive calf cramp in the middle of the night that hadn’t worked itself out all the way made the decision. This week’s plan is simple – move for 45 minutes everyday, run or walk, a combination -> get my ass out of the house and move! And to my surprise I was able to keep an acceptable pace and walked back into the house a few minutes after six. I finished grooming #1 and struggling with #2 (nothing there is easy), made breakfast grilled cheeses for all except myself, they both assembeled thier lunches thanks to my prep work yesterday and exited at 7:03 am. 

Before I got dressed into work clothes, I put on my measurement outfit; I find this to be an important ritual for me. I chose this pair, the only pair of running shorts I own. They look terrible but (!) there in lies some motivation – they will look great! 

No frills or filters here I am:
Weigh in will be once a week on Mondays

Measurements will be every 4th Monday

Abdomen: 41 1/2″

Thigh: 27 1/4″

Calf: 20″

Bust: 45 1/2″

Arm: 16 1/2″

Hips: 44 1/2″

Weight: 228.8 and I am 5’6.75″ tall

Clothing: 

tops L or XL 

bottoms 14/16, L or XL 

I think its really important to take measurements and be aware of clothing sizes because weight loss isnt always evident on the scale sometimes there is a muscle build or shift that reflect in clothing and inches. FWIW taking pictures of yourself is not an easy thing to do but once seen side by side it really makes an impact.

So goodbye before me and hello version 2017!!

Meal prep: Total success for today! Dinner just needs to be reheat and veggies steamed. I have a pork loin I will prep tonight for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
Follow Progress not Perfection on WordPress.com
